The «Otto Naegeli Prize» is allocated by the Otto Naegeli Foundation based in Zurich. The exclusive mission of the Foundation is allocation of this award.

The Board of the Foundation comprises three members: the President, who leads the Foundation, and two members of the Scientific advisory committee.

The present Foundation’s Executive committee members are:

  • Dr. Hans-Jürg Schürmann, Zurich; Attorney at law, President of the Foundation
  • Prof. em. Heini Murer, Zurich; Prize recipient and member
  • Prof. Ueli Schibler, Geneva; Prize recipient and member



Otto Naegeli Stiftung
c/o Dr. Hans-Jürg Schürmann
CMS von Erlach Poncet AG
Dreikönigstrasse 7
CH-8002 Zurich
Tel. +41 44 285 11 11
Fax +41 44 285 11 22 

Dr. H.-J. Schürmann

Prof. H. Murer

Prof. U. Schibler